Close this search box.
Close this search box.

𝟐𝟎𝟐𝟐 𝐓𝐚𝐫𝐥𝐚𝐜 𝐒𝐆𝐋𝐆 𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐫𝐝𝐞𝐞𝐬 𝐫𝐞𝐜𝐞𝐢𝐯𝐞 𝐏𝟏-𝐌 𝐟𝐫𝐨𝐦 𝐏𝐆𝐓

The Provincial Government of Tarlac (PGT) awarded P1-million each as incentive for the 11 Local Government Units of the province (LGUs) Seal of Good Local Governance awardees for the year 2022 during the fourth joint Provincial Development Council (PDC) and Provincial Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council (PDRRMC) meeting held at the old session hall of Tarlac capitol, November 16.

The P1-million initiative aims to empower all 18 Tarlac LGUs to enhance their service delivery, fortify transparency and accountability, and fully meet future SGLG assessments.

In her message, Governor Susan Yap emphasized the importance of development and recognized the efforts of the Provincial Government in its delivery of basic services to the people. 

The 11 LGUs who received the financial incentive were the municipalities of Bamban, Camiling, Capas, Gerona, Moncada, Paniqui, Pura, San Clemente, Santa Ignacia, Victoria, and the City of Tarlac.

Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG) Tarlac Provincial Director Armi Bactad assisted the governor in presenting the incentives.

The joint meeting saw the presentation of council members National Commission on Indigenous Peoples, Provincial Social Welfare and Development Office and the Integrated Bar of the Philippines. The meeting also included a comprehensive discussion on Climate and Disaster Risk Assessment led by the Provincial Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council.

Attending the joint meeting and awarding were Tarlac second district Representative Christian Tell Yap, Mayors Rex Villa Agustin of Victoria, Roseller Rodriguez of Capas, Elma Macadamia of San Clemente, Estelita Aquino of Moncada, Noel Villanueva of Concepcion, Nora Modomo of Sta. Ignacia, Eloy Eclar of Gerona, Erlon Agustin of Camiling and Cerlso Banag, Board Members Joy Gilbert Lamorena, Henry Cruz, Danilo Asiaten, Danilo David and Christopher delos Reyes, officers and staff of DILG Tarlac and PGT department heads.—Arvin F. M. Cabalu/PIO

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Posts